Treat the little ones to Red Riding Hood at the Rhumbelow

RED 5 EM (Custom)

Marc Kay and Tess Tjasink in Little Red Riding Hood.

The Rhumbelow Theatre in Cunningham Road, off Bartle Road, Umbilo – in association with the AUC – is presenting Little Red Riding Hood, starring Marc Kay and Tess Tjasink, from June 28 to July 16.

Once upon a time… There was a young girl called Red… Who lived in a magical land called… Westville??!!

Join the AUC these school holidays for a new fairy tale, told in a way you’ve never seen it before! Little Red’s Grandma is sick… And she has to travel to Grandma’s house to bring her a nice hot bunny chow! But there’s a Big Bad Wolf waiting… Who will get to Grandma’s House first? Will Little Red be able to resist the temptations of straying from the path? Will the Big Bad Wolf have his way and end up with a full belly? The only way you’ll ever know is by coming to the Rhumbelow Theatre, to watch this award-winning company’s latest children’s theatre offering!

There will be a short workshop after the show, where the audience will learn a few basic techniques of miming and physical theatre. It is run by the performers at no extra cost.

Snacks and juices are on sale.  Tickets are R70 at Computicket or phone Ailsa at 083 250 2690.

Showtimes: Tuesday, June 28 at 2 pm; Wednesday, June 29 at 10 am; Thursday, June 30 at 2 pm; Friday, July 1 at 10 am; Saturday, July 2 at 10 am; Monday, July 4 at 2 pm; Tuesday, July 5 at 10 am; Wednesday, July 6 at 10 am; Thursday, July 7 at 2 pm; Friday, July 8 at 10 am; Saturday, July 9 at 10 am; Monday, July 11 at 2 pm; Tuesday, July 12 at 10 am; Wednesday, July 13 at 10 am; Thursday, July 14 at 2 pm; Friday, July 15 at 10 am; Saturday, July 16 at 10 am.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s